Contact Us


Western Region

Administratively based at the Center for Health Research, Portland, OR.  This region comprises Alaska, American Samoa, California, Colorado, Guam, Hawaii, Idaho, Montana, Nevada, Northern Mariana Islands, Oregon, Utah, Washington, and Wyoming.

Jeffrey L. Fellows, PhD
Regional Director
Email: jeffrey.fellows@kpchr.org

Daniel J. Pihlstrom, DDS
Regional Deputy Director
Email: dan.j.pihlstrom@kp.org

*Lisa Waiwaiole, MS
Regional Coordinator
Email: lisa.ann.waiwaiole@kpchr.org
Phone: (503) 335-2454

Kristine Funk, MS, RD
Project Director
Regional Coordinator
Email: kristine.funk@kpchr.org
Phone: (503) 335-2443

Jerri Starrett, RDH, MSM
Regional Coordinator
Email: Jeri.L.Starrett@kpchr.org
Phone: (503) 894-3004

Camille Baltuck, RDH
Regional Coordinator
Email: CamilleB@uw.edu
Phone: (206) 543-6563

Midwest Region

Administratively based at the HealthPartners Research Foundation in Minneapolis, MN. This region comprises Illinois, Indiana, Iowa, Michigan, Minnesota, Nebraska, North Dakota, Ohio, South Dakota, and Wisconsin.

Brad Rindal, DDS
Regional Director
Email: donald.b.rindal@healthpartners.com

Don Nixdorf, DDS, MS
Regional Deputy Director
Email: nixdorf@umn.edu

*Emily Durand, RDH
Regional Coordinator
Email: emily.c.durand@healthpartners.com
Phone: (952) 967-7404

Sarah Basile, RDH, MPH
Regional Coordinator
Email: sarah.m.basile@healthpartners.com
Phone: (952) 967-5277

Kimberly Johnson, RDH, MDH 
Regional Coordinator
Email: kimberly.s.johnson@healthpartners.com
Phone: (952) 967-5276

Chris Enstad, BS
Regional Coordinator
Email: chris.j.enstad@healthpartners.com
Phone: (952) 967-5007

Southwest Region

Administratively based at the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio in San Antonio, TX. This region comprises Arizona, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, and Texas.

Tom Oates
Regional Director
Email: oates@uthscsa.edu

Rahma Mungia
Regional Deputy Director
Email: mungia@uthscsa.edu

*Stephanie Reyes
Regional Coordinator
Email: reyess@uthscsa.edu
Phone: (210) 562-5654

Sarah Theisen
Regional Coordinator
Email: theisen@uthscsa.edu
Phone: (210) 562-5686

 

South Central Region

Administratively based at the University of Alabama at Birmingham in Birmingham, AL. This region comprises Alabama, Arkansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Tennessee, and West Virginia.

Gregg Gilbert, DDS, MBA, FAAHD, FICD
National Network Director and Regional Director
Email: ghg@uab.edu

Sonia Makhija, DDS, MPH
Regional Deputy Director
National Director of Communications and Dissemination
Email: smakhija@uab.edu

*Andrea H. Mathews, BS, RDH
National Program Manager
Email: ahmathews@uab.edu
Phone: (205) 934-2578

Stephanie McLean, MS
Regional Coordinator
Email: smclean@uab.edu
Phone: (205) 975-3113

Ellen Sowell, BA
Regional Coordinator
Email: esowell@uab.edu
Phone: (205) 996-5412

Ellen Funkhouser, DrPH
Statistician
Email: emfunk@uab.edu

Mark Litaker, PhD
Statistician
Email: mlitaker@uab.edu

 

South Atlantic Region

Administratively based at the University of Florida in Gainesville, FL. This region comprises Florida, Georgia, North Carolina, South Carolina, and Virginia.

Valeria V. Gordan, DDS, MS, MS-CI
Regional Director
National Director for Practitioner Training and Education Component (PTEC)
Email: vgordan@dental.ufl.edu

Joseph Riley III, PhD
Regional Deputy Director
Email: jriley@dental.ufl.edu

*Deborah McEdward, RDH, BS CCRP
Regional Coordinator
Email: dmcedward@dental.ufl.edu
Phone: (352) 273-5848

Pearl Ann Harris, BASDH, RDH, CCRP
Regional Coordinator
Email: pharris@dental.ufl.edu
Phone: (352) 273-5857

Brenda E. Thacker, RDH
Grant Manager/Study Coordinator
Email: bthacker@dental.ufl.edu

 

Northeast Region

Administratively based at the University of Rochester in Rochester, NY. This region comprises Connecticut, Delaware, District of Columbia, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New York, Pennsylvania, Puerto Rico, Rhode Island, US Virgin Islands, and Vermont.

Cyril Meyerowitz
Regional Director
Email: Cyril_meyerowitz@urmc.rochester.edu

Dorota Kopycka-Kedzierawski, DDS MPH
Regional Deputy Director
Email: dorota_kopyckakedzierawski@urmc.rochester.edu

*Kathy Bohn
Administrator
Email: Kathy_bohn@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone: (585) 273-5272

Rita Cacciato
Regional Coordinator
Email: rita_cacciato@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone: (585) 275-9001

Pat Ragusa
Regional Coordinator
Email: pat_ragusa@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone: (585) 273-5780

Christine O'Brien, RDH
Regional Coordinator
Email: Christine_O'Brien@urmc.rochester.edu
Phone: (585) 275-4960

Coordinating Center

The Coordinating Center for the national network is administratively based at Westat in Rockville, MD.

James Korelitz, PhD
Director
Email: korelij1@westat.com

*Megan Meyer, BS
Project Manager
Email: meganmeyer@westat.com
Phone: (301) 610-5147 

* Main contact